The Joyzine Advent Calendar #9: 24 Days of Free Music Downloads

We’ve reached day nine of this year’s Joyzine Advent Calendar and the fantastic free music downloads just keep coming.  Today’s tune comes from a band of Advent Calendar veterans with an intriguing new album on the way in 2020.

extradition order

Extradition Order released Kennedy, the first album in their American Century trilogy back in 2015 and the Clerkenwell quintet are getting ready to unveil the second LP of the set, American Prometheus, in the new year.  Described by the band as “the story of the life of theoretical physicist J Robert Oppenheimer through the medium of Northern Soul music,” it promises to be just as compelling as its predecessor and we have an exclusive track from the record, ‘New Set of Rules’ to whet your appetite further.

The band will officially launch the album with a gig at The Lexington in Islington on 26th January – further details can be found here.

Download ‘New Set of Rules’ (right click to download)

All of the tracks on The Joyzine Advent Calendar are completely free to download without any need to sign up, and if that fills you with the spirit of giving, why not make a donation to our chosen charity Crisis to help with the excellent work they do supporting homeless people in Britain.

Check back every day until Christmas Eve for more free festive musical gifts or check the links below to catch up on what you may have missed so far.

Day One: Oh! Gunquit
Day Two: Vodun
Day Three: West Midlands

Day Four: Peter With Rosie, Hey You Guys!, Peter Richard Adams + Evilwitch
Day Five: Mask
Day Six: The Son Fathers
Day Seven: Ariel Sharratt & Mathias Kom + 22-Pistepirkko
Day Eight: The Melting Ice Caps


Leave a Comment