Advent Calendar #5 – 24 Days of Free Music Downloads

It’s day five of our 14th annual Joyzine Advent Calendar and we’ve got another free helping of musical joy for you today from another Joyzine favourite.


South London trio Bugeye are the latest band to join the Advent Calendar party with a stomping slice of indie-punk-disco, ‘Helga’, carved from last year’s Never Let You Go EP.

Download ‘Helga’

Their latest single, ‘Wake Up’, was released at the end of October.  They describe it as “A bit of a call to arms and comment on the current political climate. It’s dedicated to all the collectives out there pulling together to fit for change not only politically but those keeping the music scene alive, be that the Music Venue Trust or the likes of The Zine UK, This Feeling, Loud Women, Joyzine etc who all put their time and money behind supporting new music.”  You can check out the video below:

Bugeye head off on a UK tour at the end of January with a new single coming out in February.  Catch them at the following venues:

31 Jan – The Full Moon, Bishops Stortford

01 Feb – The Lady Luck, Canterbury
09 Feb – The Finsbury, London
10 Feb – The Cavern, Exeter
15 Feb – Thunderbolt, Bristol
17 Feb – The Green Door Store, Brighton
23 Feb – Little Building, Newcastle
24 Feb – Broadcast, Glasgow
13 Apr – The New Cross Inn, London / /


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: