The Joyzine Advent Calendar #16: 24 Days of Free Music Downloads

With fewer than ten days left until Christmas, the free music gifts keep on coming with a double helping of downloads from a pair of familiar faces behind window number sixteen.

Sebastian Melmoth - 01 - Photo by Artem Barkhin (Medium)

Sebastian Melmoth have played a few Joyzine gigs in their time and, not having heard from the for a while, we were delighted to hear that they’ve been squirreled away working on a new album The Dynamics of Vanity, which was released through Artificial Dance Records last month (get your copy through Bandcamp here).  Drawing on disparate musical strands from grunge and lo-fi to dark ambient and music concrete, it makes for an intriguing listen and we have a track from the LP for you to download today.

Download ‘Waiting for Godot’ (right-click to download)

aug stone

Aug Stone has produced music with The Soft Close Ups, H Bird and The Love Conspiracy and is gearing up to release a new EP under his own name in 2020.  In addition to his musical output Aug is also a writer and comedian and the host and creator of surrealist comedy podcast Young Southpaw – if you’ve not heard it yet, find out more and catch all 30 episodes so far here.  We’ve got a sneak peek of what’s to come with a demo version of a track due to appear on the finished EP next year.

Download ‘(chinese stars) Demo 2019’ (right-click to download)

All of the tracks on The Joyzine Advent Calendar are completely free to download without any need to sign up, and if that fills you with the spirit of giving, why not make a donation to our chosen charity Crisis to help with the excellent work they do supporting homeless people in Britain.

Check back every day until Christmas Eve for more free festive musical gifts or check the links below to catch up on what you may have missed so far.

Day One: Oh! Gunquit
Day Two: Vodun
Day Three: West Midlands

Day Four: Peter With Rosie, Hey You Guys!, Peter Richard Adams + Evilwitch
Day Five: Mask
Day Six: The Son Fathers
Day Seven: Ariel Sharratt & Mathias Kom + 22-Pistepirkko
Day Eight: The Melting Ice Caps
Day Nine: Extradition Order
Day Ten: Those Fucking Snowflakes + Foxcunt
Day Eleven: Real(s)
Day Twelve: Austerity
Day Thirteen: Nini Bong + Time Dilation Unit ft. Momoe Tasker (GUTTS)
Day Fourteen: Muscle Vest
Day Fifteen: First Timers Fest – Big Joanie, Charmpit, Breakup Haircut, IRN Brunette, Halaca + Bitch Hunt

%d bloggers like this: