The Joyzine Advent Calendar – Day 18

As we head into the final week of this year’s calendar we’ve already given away 38 tracks of glistening new music and we’re going to make it 40 today with another double helping.


The first portion comes from Southend geek-rock quartet Asylums.  Fresh from a 22 date UK tour during which they played with the likes of Ash, Killing Joke, The Enemy and Reverend & The Makers, the band also released a clutch of singles & EPs through Cool Thing Records in 2015.

We’ve the lead track from one of them, ‘Wet Dream Fanzine’ for you to download today here.


Our second serving comes from the other side of the Thames Estuary courtesy of Kentish electro-rock trio Origami Horses whose new album In Love and In Dub is out now via Metal Postcard Records.

From the album we have ‘The King of Happenstance’, which you can download here.

Missed a day?  Get more free music from The Joyzine Advent Calendar on the links below:

Day 17: Blang Records Special – Sergeant Buzfuz, Paul Hawkins & Thee Awkward Silences + Malcolm Kaksois
Day 16: Rocklands Special: Feral Five, Little Death Machine, The Migrant + Sabatta
Day 15: Mikey Georgeson & The Civilised Scene
Day 14: CuT + Dan Fatel & Sara Schiralli
Day 13: Glitterhouse Records special: DIE NERVEN, Chantal Acda + SEΛ + ΛIR
Day 12: Crocodile Records special – Hatcham Social

Day 11: Dirty Water Records special – King Salami & The Cumberland Three + Harry Violet & The Sharks
Day Ten: Arrows of Love + The Scaramanga Six
Day Nine: The West Midlands + Magic Brother
Day Eight: Joey Herzfeld & His So Called Friends + Kevin Nolan
Day Seven: Mystified + The Jonbarr Hinge

Day Six: The Indelicates
Day Five: Superfan 99 special – Uncle Luc + Matt McKee
Day Four: Upcdownc + Vodun
Day Three: Saint Agnes + Cosmo House
Day Two: Fire Records Special – Wreckless Eric + Howard Eynon
Day One: Piney Gir + MJ Hibbett


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: