The Joyzine Advent Calendar #18: 24 Days of Free Music Downloads

It’s day seventeen on The Joyzine Advent Calendar and we’ve got another fantastic festive download from a friend of the site.

darling boy

Alex Gold, aka Darling BOY, was a part of Team Joyzine for the Soccer Six music and football festival last year, and released a beautiful slice of indie pop earlier this year in the form of ‘Oh Roisin’.  The follow-up single ‘Air Conditioned Gypsy’ is due out in January and we have a slice of seasonal splendour for you today with his Christmas tune ‘Thank God It’s Christmas’.

Download ‘Thank God It’s Christmas’ (right click to save)

Previously on The Joyzine Advent Calendar:
1st: MJ Hibbett & The Validators – Silent Night
2nd: Vienna Ditto – Amazing Grace
3rd: Mein Haus – Skin & Blista
4th: Damaged Goods Records – Wild Billy Childish & The Musicians of The British Empire, Helen Love, Miss Ludella Black, The Shadracks + Thee Dagger Debs
5th: Peter with Rosie – The Market Towns
6th: Thee More Shallows – Santa Baby (Monotreme Records)
7th: Salad – Billy
8th: GUTTFULL – White Man’s Had His Day
9th: Subliminal Girls – What You Want
10th: West Midlands – Shit Business At The L.A. Fitness
11th: Mega Emotion + Lady Di
12th: Matt Edible & The Obtuse Angels – Advent Beard
13th: The Burning Hell – Eight Days & Eight Nights
14th: Hurtling – Brilliant Mind
15th: Luxembourg – Got to Get
16th: Buzzhowl Records – Typical Hunks + Beige Palace
17th: Lark + Xqui


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: